November already?

Where did October go?  What a whirlwind of a month that was.

I would say overall it was a pretty good month.  Beach, Aquarium, Chimney Rock Park, Dan Nicholas Park with friends/cousins, and the Asheboro Zoo (technically that was the first of November but so what) were some of the major things we did.

I planned all of that in one month on purpose.

Because I love the Fall.

And because I just wanted to enjoy it with my kids.  AND the Fall is a great time to get out and do those type of things.

I want my kids to look back on their childhood with fond memories.  I want them to remember the times their mom took them to the beach just “cuz”.  I want them to think back about how their mom braved the heights of Chimney Rock and tried so very hard not to freak out.  I want them to recall the zoo trip when the baby gorillas and their mamas were there right next to the window and how the elephants were actually up close and personal instead of waaay off in the distance like they usually are!

I’m thankful that I get to experience those things with them.

It will be gone before you know it.

And that pretty much sums it up right there.

Leave a Reply

