A Moment in Time

In the midst of the busyness of a chore-filled day came a moment of peace and clarity.  Recognition of time swiftly passing.

Listening to music on Pandora and an old song by Fleetwood Mac was playing.  Landslide was the name.  Oddly enough the lyrics stood out to me.

Well, I’ve been afraid of changing,

‘Cause I’ve built my life around you

But time makes you bolder

Children get older 

And I’m getting older too

Standing in the kitchen watching my three quickly growing babies seated around the table eating cereal.  And then the song.  It was surreal.  They were quietly eating (short-lived of course) and it was like I suddenly pictured them as teenagers.

How soon that will be.  Sooner than I know.

And then they’ll be gone.

How much I will miss the little years.

One thought on “A Moment in Time

Leave a Reply

